This is the "Home" page of the "Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education  

Last Updated: Jan 3, 2013 URL: http://chaminade.libguides.com/education Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search For Education

Search for books, journals, DVDs, ebooks, etc. in the Library Catalog.

Search for ebooks:

Search for journal articles in Education:

CUH login required for off campus access to journal article and ebook subscriptions.

  • ERIC
  • Education Research Complete
  • Professional Development Collection
  • Teacher Reference Center
  • Funk and Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia
  • Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
  • MAS Ultra - School Editiion
  • Middle Search Plus
  • NoveList
  • NoveList K-8
  • Primary Search
  • Searchasaurus
  • Kids Search
  • Student Research Center
  • TOPICSearch
  • PsycARTICLES
  • PsycINFO
  • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

For more help, see

 

Films on Demand

Title Segment
 

Tutorials

Tutorials

User guides on accessing and using library subscription databases. Also view video tutorials to learn how to use library resources such as the catalog and access databases from home.

Ebrary Academic Complete

EBSCO Research Databases

ERIC

 

Citations

As is stated in your Student Handbook, you are expected to and will be required to provide citations for your coursework.

Citations are references of where you acquired your information, who the author was, and when this information was originally published.

 

Books & Ebooks

These links direct you to the item's online catalog record.

Ebook records feature a Click to view ebook link to access the full text ebook online.
CUH login required for off campus access to ebooks.

 

 

Journals & Ejournals

These links direct you to the item's A-to-Z Journal List record.
Click the database name (e.g., Academic Search Premier) for online access.
CUH login required for off campus access to online databases.

Search for library journal and ejournals in Education.

 

Montessori Life

Journal of Education

Momentum

Horn Book

Chronicle of Higher Education

 

My Profile

Profile Image
Val Coleman
Contact Info
Sullivan Family Library
808-739-4660
fax 808-735-4891
Send Email
Subjects:
Education
 

Starting Research

Overwhelmed and don't know where to start?

Try the Starting Research guide for those just starting the research process.

 

A/V

These links direct you to the item's online catalog record.

Search for other A/V materials using the Library Catalog.

Waiting for "Superman"
Call Number: DVD 1720

Freedom Writers
Call Number: DVD 1105

A Class Divided
Call Number: DVD 1367


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip